Label: Out Of Line Music

Released: 23 March 2023

power and intrigue
German electronic act Blutengel have outdone themselves yet again with the release of their latest single, “Fliegen”.

This track is a stunning combination of Chris’ deep and darkly harmonic vocals fused together with Ulrike’s heavenly tones, plus the hard-hitting beats and captivating melodies we expect from Blutengel.

As with each of their releases, this song exudes an epic soundtrack quality, amplifying its power and intrigue.

Honestly, these artists appear to outdo themselves with every production – they always strive to make their work even more impressive than the last. Needless to say, “Fliegen” is no exception.


"Fliegen" is the brand new Blutengel song from the forthcoming album "Un:Sterblich - Our Souls Will Never Die," released on May 12, 2023, via Out Of Line
The new song "Fliegen" has an ultra-catchy and harmonic chorus melody. The heart-touching lyrics are straightforwardly about someone who might have fallen ill and is becoming a burden to someone else. Someone is standing in someone else's way or is utterly lost, knowing they should let their beloved partner or friend walk away so they don't perish. "I can never fly again, as my wings are made of stone; let go of me and carry on." Unambiguous and hopeful, you want to sing along loudly with the chorus listening while the rain keeps knocking on the window when you look down, trailing every drop. Yet, this touching song is far too danceable, as you always have Chris' and Ulrike's distinctive trademark voices in the song's centre.
"A call to abandonment out of selflessness... In the end, however, both stay together and perhaps perish... But if, it will be together. A very romantic notion...." - Chris Pohl

Mit „Fliegen“ wird heute eine weitere Blutengel Single veröffentlicht aus dem am 12. Mai 2023 über Out Of Line erscheinenden neuen Album „Un:Sterblich - Our Souls Will Never Die“
Der neue Song „Fliegen“ wird getragen von einer ultraeingängigen und harmonischen Melodie im Refrain. Im herzbewegenden Text geht es ohne Umschweife um Jemanden, der möglicherweise krank ist, der Jemandem zur Last fällt, dem Anderen irgendwie im Wege steht oder einfach völlig neben der Spur ist und der weiß, dass er seinen geliebten Partner oder Freund gehen lassen sollte, damit dieser nicht selbst auch untergeht. „Ich kann nie wieder fliegen, denn meine Flügel sind aus Stein, lass mich los und zieh weiter“. Eindeutig und auch hoffnungsvoll, man möchte den Refrain laut mitsingen, während der Regen ans Fenster klopft und man jedem Tropfen hinterherschaut und doch ist dieses berührende Lied viel zu tanzbar, da in der Mitte immer die markanten Stimmen von Chris und Ulrike stehen.
Ein Aufruf zum Verlassenwerden aus Selbstlosigkeit... Am Ende bleiben beide jedoch beieinander und gehen vielleicht unter... Aber wenn, dann zusammen. Sehr romantische Vorstellung....“ - Chris Pohl

Tracklist - „Un:Sterblich - Our Souls Will Never Die“
CD 1
1.    The Void – Prologue
2.    King of blood
3.    Unsere Zeit läuft ab
4.    We belong to the night
5.    The last crusade
6.    Fliegen
7.    Tief
8.    Dark history
9.    Kein Mensch
10.  Shine again
11.  Living on the edge of the night (A Gothic anthem)
12.  The prophecy
13.  Wir sind Unsterblich (Alternative Mix)
14.  Ohne Wiederkehr
CD 2
1.    Can you see me
2.    Back for blood
3.    Journey
4.    Meine Macht
5.    Sinful games
6.    No suicide song
7.    Our souls will never die
8.    Nobody
9.    Dunkelheit
10.  She’s missing…
11.  Frei sein

[ump-visitor ]

Can you help us?

Here at Darker Side of Music, we aim to bring Artists to more people giving them as much exposure as possible. We also are independent and are in no way supported by any Label.

Artists today have struggled to keep their art going for a long time, especially in the genres that we love and try to help. We are also in the same boat. We fight to survive if you use our site in any way and feel you can help us with the high running costs. Please think about supporting us so we can continue to help those artists that give us incredible enjoyment from what they create.

We all have something in common our love of music.

Click below for more information and free membership.



  • Site owner and Editor

    Horth Mike
Spread the love